Home » Book Reviews » Thursday Business Book Review

Thursday Business Book Review

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 190 hits

Free: The Future of a Radical Price

Today’s review will be based on Chris Anderson’s book “Free: The Future of a Radical Price”.

The book is pretty much what the title says. Chris Anderson tells us that the price most things will eventually be free (or pretty darn close). I have to admit I was skeptical when I initially saw this book. I was browsing through the business section on the Audible.com site when it sort of caught my. I’d never heard of Chris Anderson but the title was so cool and over the top that I took a chance on it. It’s a good chance that most of us who are in business for ourselves see the word free and immediately think just the opposite: COST…for me! But I read it with an open and really closed pockets. I imagined that this guy was going to convince me to extend my already meager budget to give away things perfectly good things that I could sell. It was unlikely. However, this book takes you through a logical progression through historical data as well as current trends and proves out his point that “Free” will indeed eventually be the price for most things.

My Gems

The author poses the question: How can everything in a store be free? The answer is simple and the explanation will lead most businesses to start considering how they can incorporate some version of this in their business. I’ve been trying this approach and it’s working out great.

Learn more at loudfreemarketing.com

Leave a Reply

